Pure Michigan

It has been a crazy few weeks in my life but I am feeling glad to be home and finally settled back into my routine. I always find it hard to get back into the swing of life and work after a long vacation!

Visiting my hometown after being gone for a while always brings a mix of emotions, I sometimes forget that time has not stood still since I left and that things change, ultimately that is a good thing πŸ™‚

I am so thankful for my friends and family. I miss everyone already! These are just a few of my favorite memories from my trip.

1. Seeing childhood friends

IMG_4273

IMG_4352

2. Spending time with childhood friend’s babies πŸ™‚

IMG_4284

3. Lake Michigan

IMG_4310

IMG_4311

4. Michigan Microbrews! Living in wine country, I don’t pick beer too often so this was a nice change! These were ones I tried: Perrin Grapefruit IPA {it was heavenly}, Bells Two Hearted Ale {I hear it is one of the highest rated in the country!} and Paleooza Michigan Pale Ale {Pictured below}

IMG_4300

5. A 10 PM walk {no jacket needed} through one of my favorite places on earth, Michigan State University

nicandi

IMG_4314 IMG_4313

6. Fun Tyme with the Marsh’s

IMG_4322 IMG_4317

IMG_4359

7. Laying pool side at home with the family

IMG_4346

8. Thirsty Thursday @ Lugnuts {Yes that is really the name of our baseball team}

IMG_4353

9. Seeing my college roommates πŸ™‚ Brody Reunion!!

IMG_4366

10. Having the ability to travel and making it safely!

IMG_4260

I love Pure Michigan!

Leave a Reply

