Friday Morning Fit {And Fabulous}

Friday mornings have come to be one of my most cherished (and dreaded) workouts of the week. There is something about that alarm ringing at 5:30 am that makes you want to hurl your phone into the wall! But each Friday, I drag myself out of bed throw on my workout gear and head to the gym. Why do we pay to be tortured!? The truth is, working out with a trainer, I mean a real trainer who knows what they are doing, has given me the best success with my personal workout goals. I love doing group training sessions with a few other gals I know, not only does it cut the personal training price, it is also a fun twist on having a social life.

Although I hate to admit it, with my recent workload for school, my workouts over the past couple weeks have been seriously lacking! Needless to say, I still made it this morning, and now that I am done, I am feeling fabulous and ready to conquer my day.

Here is a brief rundown of today’s torture: {Total Length: 1 Hour}

Equipment used: Bosu Ball, Large Workout Ball, Chair, Weights (5-12# depending on level)

The first series was all done on the Bosu:

Lunges + Bicep Curls {15-20 reps on each side}

Standing Skull Crushers {20 reps on each side}

Squats + Shoulder press {20 reps}

Kneeling Rows {20 reps each side}

Repeat x 3

The second series used a standard chair:

Chair Dips {20 dips followed by 20 pulses}

Side leg raise {20 raises followed by 20 pulses}

Glute raises {20 raises followed by 20 pulses}

  • We started on the left side and did 3 reps of each on the same side, then switched over to the right side.Β  Talk about BURN!!!

Chair Dips {20 dips followed by 20 pulses}

Repeat x 2

The third series used the bosu and a large workout ball:

Crunches with lower back on the bosu, legs in the air {20 reps}

Side to side crunches with lower back on the bosuΒ  {20 reps}

Walking planks {20 Reps}

Chest presses on the ball {20 Reps}

Chest press on the ball,Β  alternating arms {20 Reps}

Chest press on the ball, pulse at the bottom {20 Reps}

Repeat x 3

Crunches with lower back on the bosu, legs in the air {20 reps}

Side to side crunches with lower back on the bosu {20 reps}

Repeat x 2

FINISHED!!! (We have a comical trainer, she snapped this at the end of a tough one!)

If you want your own torture, you can contact her at: www.fitforevergym.com

photo(40)

gymgals

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Morning Fit {And Fabulous}

Leave a Reply

